# 2022 NOTICE OF OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION

### STATE OF MINNESOTA COUNTY OF CHISAGO

Notice is hereby given that a general election will be held in Chisago County on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 for the purpose of electing candidates for the offices listed below.

The filing period for United States Representative, State Senator, State Representative, Governor and Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, State Auditor, Attorney General, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court, Judge of Minnesota Court of Appeals and Judge of the District Court begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 17, 2022 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 30, 2022, in observance of Memorial Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Secretary of State, State Office Building, Room 180, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155-1299. The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of Secretary of State or with the County Auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. Note: This notice is given based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or the Governor may take actions that could affect some of these processes.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.33.

## **FEDERAL OFFICES**

One United States Representative - District 8

### **STATE OFFICES**

### **State Legislative Offices**

One State Senator - District 11 One State Senator - District 28 One State Representative – District 11B One State Representative – District 28A One State Representative - District 28B

### **State Executive Offices**

Governor and Lieutenant Governor Secretary of State State Auditor Attorney General

# JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the County Auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of the congressional district.

#### Supreme Court

Associate Justice of the Supreme Court Seat 3 (Gordon L. Moore III, Incumbent) Associate Justice of the Supreme Court Seat 6 (Natalie E. Hudson, Incumbent)

<u>Court of Appeals</u> (Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the specified congressional district for one year)

Judge Court of Appeals Seat 1 (Theodora K. Gaitas, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 5 (Louis Dovre Bjorkman, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 7 (Susan Segal, Incumbent) (5<sup>th</sup> Congressional District)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 8 (Denise D. Reilly, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 10 (Jennifer L. Frisch, Incumbent) (4<sup>th</sup> Congressional District)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 11 (Michelle Ann Larkin, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 16 (Peter M. Reyes, Jr., Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 17 (Matthew E. Johnson, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 18 (Jeffrey M. Bryan, Incumbent)
Judge Court of Appeals Seat 19 (Francis J. Connolly, Incumbent)

Tenth Judicial District (Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Sherburne, Washington, Wright) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 2 (Amy R. Brosnahan, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 11 (Jesse L. Seabrooks II, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 13 (Suzanne Bollman, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 18 (Michele A. Davis, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 19 (James A. Cunningham, Jr., Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 27 (John P. Dehen, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 29 (Krista K. Martin, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 30 (Jenny Walker Jasper, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 40 (Catherine A. Trevino, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 41 (Francis Green III, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 42 (Geoffrey W. Tenney, Incumbent) Judge 10<sup>th</sup> District Court Seat 45 (Kristin C. Larson, Incumbent)

Witness my hand and official seal this 21st day of April 2022.

Pridgitte Kenn

Bridgitte Konrad Chisago County Auditor-Treasurer

# 2022 NOTICE OF OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION

### STATE OF MINNESOTA COUNTY OF CHISAGO

Notice is hereby given that a general election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 for the purpose of electing candidates for the offices listed below.

Candidates must file between 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 17, 2022 and 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, May 31, 2022 in person or by mail with the office of the Chisago County Auditor-Treasurer, 313 North Main Street, Room 271, Center City, MN 55012-9663.

Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. Note: This notice is given based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or the Governor may take actions that could affect some of these processes.

## **County Offices**

Chisago County Attorney

Chisago County Sheriff

Chisago County Commissioner District 1 – Four Year Term (North Branch Precinct A, North Branch Precinct B and North Branch Precinct C)

Chisago County Commissioner District 2 – Four Year Term (Amador Township, Center City, Chisago Lake Township North, Chisago Lake Township South, Franconia Township, Shafer, Shafer Township and Taylors Falls)

Chisago County Commissioner District 3 – Four Year Term (Chisago City and Lindstrom)

Chisago County Commissioner District 4 – Two Year Term (Lent Township, Stacy, Wyoming Precinct A and Wyoming Precinct B)

Special Election – Chisago County Commissioner District 5 – To fill vacancy in term ending December 31, 2022 and to serve next term through December 31, 2024. (Fish Lake Township, Harris, Nessel Township, Rush City, Rushseba Township and Sunrise Township)

Chisago County Soil and Water Conservation District # 1 (Fish Lake Township, Nessel Township and Rushseba Township)

Chisago County Soil and Water Conservation District #3 (Amador Township and Sunrise Township)

Witness my hand and official seal this 21<sup>st</sup> day of April 2022.

Midgitte Romi

Bridgitte Konrad Chisago County Auditor-Treasurer